Home Page

1996 NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Outdoor Track and Field National Championship

NCAA Championship Collection
Order at Amazon.com
Event Coverage
Available on DVD

This is the eighth time that Hayward Field at the University of Oregon has hosted the NCAA Track & Field Championships. This year the men’s team from Arkansas continued their streak of victories to five and the LSU women made it their tenth straight team championship. Ato Boldon of UCLA set a new meet record in the 100 by racing to a 9.92 finishing time. Rohsaan Griffin won the 200 and Davian Clarke won in the 400. Other men who won include Einars Tupuritis, Marko Koers, Dmitry Drozdov, Alan Culpepper, Godfrey Siamusiye, Dominique Arnold in the high hurdles, and Neil Gardner in the 400 hurdle event. In women’s action, the running event winners include D’Andre Hill, Zundra Feagin, Suziann Reid, Monique Hennagan, Miesha Marzell, Jennifer Rhines winning the 5,000 for the third consecutive year, Katie Swords, Kim Carson, and Tonya Williams.

· Event Coverage   · 2007   · Topics   · Hayward Field   · NCAA Events   · USATF Outdoor Events